Ragtag Rag (Digital Download)
Christopher Goldston

Ragtag Rag (Digital Download)

Regular price $2.50

Originally part of Fantastic Fingers, Book 3, Ragtag Rag is now available as a stand-alone solo sheet. Its sauntering, lazy tune delightfully trips along with fun, rhythmic articulations (triplet figures; clipped, staccato phrasing). Some raised and lowered neighbor tones offer additional melodic interest. A gentle, chromatic base line also leads the rag toward its conclusion. Goldston has cleanly captured the rag form for the early intermediate pianist.

Instant download and print.