Encyclopedia of Classical Piano Music
Robert Schultz and Tina Faigen

Encyclopedia of Classical Piano Music

Regular price $18.95

85 piano solos, reference materials, 176 pages
Encyclopedia of Classical Piano Music, Volume 1 is created to serve as a permanent edition in the music library of every pianist - ?students, teachers, professionals, and amateurs. The collection contains 85 piano solos, 75 of which are standard classical works in their original form that are traditionally used to introduce pianists to the literature of the great composers. Also included are 10 piano arrangements by Robert Schultz of classical masterpieces from the orchestral, vocal, and chamber music literature. Thirty-one famous composers are represented, whose works span more than 400 years of music history. The contents are organized into the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and 20th Century periods, with an additional section devoted to the piano arrangements. Each section is preceded by an elegant divider page adorned with correlating fine art. All of the music is precisely edited with utmost respect for the intention of the composer and the performance practice of the period. Valuable reference materials appear in this volume, including a table of music symbols, list of relevant tempo marks, complete glossary of music terms used within the book, title index, as well as a chart listing the dates of the composers.