Jazz Suite (Digital Download)
Kevin Olson

Jazz Suite (Digital Download)

Regular price $7.50

This one piano, four hand Jazz Suite is played out in four movements, exploring contrasting styles and keys, with fresh up-to-date sounds: A Swing Thing has an upbeat tempo, swing eights, walking bass, triplets and syncopation. A Little Latin is a more laid back style, with syncopation, accents, and somba rhythms. Ballad for Julia slows to a romantic mood, with 9th, 11th, and 13th chords used in the harmony. BlueWaltz rounds out the suite in a spunky, lively style, with syncopation and chromaticism.

Instant download and print.